When an account is deleted, all comments and maps are removed from the server, but local copies of maps you have on your devices will not be touched. The account name will be reset to its original ID and followers will be removed.
The account itself will only be soft deleted, meaning the actual account will still exist but not accessible.
In order to start the deletion process, send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org
with the name of the game and ID of the account you wish to remove. You will then be contacted with further information on how to verify the account before it can be removed.